Procedures for Telephonic and Video Appearances

Revised: 
Monday, March 1, 2021

Due to the courthouse closures, all hearings will be conducted by telephone or video conference (unless otherwise noted). No hearings will be conducted in person. Please review the instructions on the specific Judge’s calendar page (pdf) posted on this website for instructions. There is NO COST for either service.

The official Court record of any hearing, trial or other proceeding taking place before the Court is recorded by the Clerk of Court. Except as expressly authorized by the Court, a participant, witness, legal counsel, observer or other person or entity may not record, retransmit or otherwise copy or capture any portion of the video or audio content of a hearing, trial or other proceeding taking place before the Court.  Any violation may result in sanctions. The official audio recording or written transcript of a hearing, trial or other proceeding is available by contacting the Clerk of Court, or from PACER.

Contact Information:

Judge Efremsky's Courtroom Deputy: Monica Burley (510) 879-3541, email: monica_burley@canb.uscourts.gov or Santa Rosa: Dan Sondheim (707) 547-5913 or email: dan_sondheim@canb.uscourts.gov

Judge Lafferty’s Courtroom Deputy: Cindy Fan (510) 879-3533, email: cindy_fan@canb.uscourts.gov or McKinleyville: Dan Sondheim (707) 547-5913 or email: dan_sondheim@canb.uscourts.gov

Judge Novack's Courtroom Deputy: Ruby Bautista (510) 879-3529, email: ruby_bautista@canb.uscourts.gov or Santa Rosa: Dan Sondheim (707) 547-5913 or email: dan_sondheim@canb.uscourts.gov

Judge Johnson’s Courtroom Deputy: Anna Lee (408) 278-7517, email: anna_e_lee@canb.uscourts.gov

Judge Hammond’s Courtroom Deputy: Anna Rosales (408) 278-7581, email: anna_rosales@canb.uscourts.gov

Judge Montali’s Courtroom Deputy: Lorena Parada (415) 268-2323, email: lorena_parada@canb.uscourts.gov or Santa Rosa: Dan Sondheim (707) 547-5913 or email: dan_sondheim@canb.uscourts.gov

Judge Blumenstiel’s Courtroom Deputy: Benjamin Gapuz (415) 268-2362, email:  benjamin_gapuz@canb.uscourts.gov