Federal Holiday Schedule

The court will be closed for business in observance of the following holidays:

2017 Federal Holidays

New Year's Day Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Columbus Day Monday, October 9
Veteran's Day Friday, November 102
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 25

2018 Federal Holidays

New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Veteran's Day Monday, November 123
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25

 


Notes:

1January 1, 2017 (the legal public holiday for New Year's Day), falls on a Sunday. For most Federal employees, Monday, January 2, will be treated as a holiday for pay and leave purposes. (See section 3(a) of Executive order 11582, it is our policy to always refer to holidays by the names designated in the law. (See 5 U.S.C. 6103(b).)

2November 11, 2017 (the legal public holiday for Veteranss Day), falls on a Saturday. For most Federal employees, Friday, November 10, will be treated as a holiday for pay and leave purposes. (See section 3(a) of Executive order 11582, it is our policy to always refer to holidays by the names designated in the law. (See 5 U.S.C. 6103(b).)

3November 11, 2018 (the legal public holiday for Veteranss Day), falls on a Sunday. For most Federal employees, Monday, November 12, will be treated as a holiday for pay and leave purposes. (See section 3(a) of Executive order 11582, it is our policy to always refer to holidays by the names designated in the law. (See 5 U.S.C. 6103(b).)