Bench-Bar Liaison Committee Roster

The Bench-Bar Committee, formed under General Order No. 15, provides “a forum for bankruptcy professionals to discuss with the Judges of the Court the manner in which the business of the Court is being conducted and to solicit suggestions for its improvement.” The below members of the Committee are eager to hear from bankruptcy professionals practicing before the Northern District about any issues relevant to its important mission.

Current Co-Chairs

Dara L.Silveira

Committee Term Ends: 2025
Keller Benvenutti Kim LLP
650 California Street
Suite 1900
San Francisco, CA 94108
Phone: (415) 364-6790

Jonathan N. Vaknin

Committee Term Ends: 2025
Law Office of Jonathan Vaknin
1800 Taraval Street, #16430
San Francisco, CA 94116
Phone: (510) 480-1430

Past Co-Chairs

Kimberly S. Fineman

Committee Term Ends: 2024
Finestone Hayes LLP
456 Montgomery Street
20th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: (415) 209-5027

Jeannie Kim

Committee Term Ends: 2024
Sheppard Mullin
Four Embarcadero Center
17th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: (415) 434-9100

Committee Members

Christina Goebelsmann

Office of the United States Trustee
450 Golden Gate Avenue
Fifth Floor
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: (415) 705-3300

Paul J. Mansdorf

Committee Term Ends: 2024
Chapter 7 Trustee
1569 Solano Ave. #703
Berkeley, CA 94707
Phone: (510) 526-5993

Shane J. Moses

Committee Term Ends: 2025
Foley & Lardner LLP
555 California St.
Suite 1700
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: (415) 438-6404

Jack Praetzellis

Committee Term Ends: 2026
Fox Rothschild LLP
345 California Street, Suite 2200
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: (415) 651-1424

Brisa C. Ramirez

Committee Term Ends: 2025
Office of David Burchard, Chapter 13 and 12
PO Box 8059
Foster City, CA 94404
Phone: (650) 345-7801

James A. Shepherd

Committee Term Ends: 2026
Law Offices of James Shepherd
2121 N. California Blvd., Suite 290
Walnut Creek, CA 94596-7351
Phone: (925) 954-7554

Selwyn Whitehead

Committee Term Ends: 2026
Law Offices of Selwyn D. Whitehead
4650 Scotia Avenue
Oakland, CA 94605
Phone: (510)632-7444

Ryan Witthans

Committee Term Ends: 2026
Finestone Hayes LLP
456 Montgomery Street, 20th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: (415) 481-5481